University Council

The HTWG Konstanz - University of Applied Sciences has a University Council consisting of 7 members. According to the provisions of the Baden-Württemberg Higher Education Law (Landeshochschulgesetz), the University Council is, after the Senate and Executive Board, the third central governing body of the HTWG Konstanz.

The council has supervisory functions. It is responsible for the strategic development of the HTWG Konstanz and proposes measures for developing the university’s profile and increasing its performance and competitiveness. The University Council oversees the managing of the Executive Board. It selects the full-time members of the Executive Board together with the Senate and determines among other things the business as well as structural and development plans for the HTWG Konstanz.


  • Members of the University Council

        Dr. Stefan Keh (Chair)
        Independent Senior Advisor, Radolfzell

        Dr. Andrea Leu (Deputy Chair)
        Managing Partner Senarclens, Leu & Partner AG, Zürich | Managing Director IngCH Engineers Shape our Future, Zürich

        Marion Diener
        Sales Compensation Manager Germany and Headquarter EMEA (Europe, Middle East, Africa), Hewlett-Packard Enterprise, Böblingen

        Barbara Ettinger-Brinckmann
        President Bundesarchitektenkammer e.V. | Shareholder ANP Architektur und Nutzungsplanung mbH, Kassel (Germany)

        Prof. Dr. Bernd Jödicke
        Professor at the HTWG Konstanz - University of Applied Sciences, Institute for Natural Sciences and Mathematics

        Prof. Dr. Silke Michaelsen
        Professor at the HTWG Konstanz - University of Applied Sciences, Civil Engineering Department

        Thomas Regele
        Managing director Sybit GmbH, Radolfzell

  • Office of the University Council

    University Council Managing Director Office: Karin Denner

    Building A, Room A 128
    Tel.: +49 7531 206-110
    Fax: +49 7531 206-87110